Hi everyone ! It’s Hope and today I come with my very first article which is talking about traveling.

I am absolutely obsessed with traveling, the world, meeting new people and recently, the idea of travelling alone jumped into my head. Here’s my “run the world alone” bucket list.

1. Amsterdam, The Netherlands.

Amsterdam

Some people will say that it’s not a city to travel alone and it’s all about having fun, but Amsterdam is not only known for coffee shops right? What about museums, beautiful architecture, canals and more?

I would love to go on a walk on the streets of this city looking for beautiful and unique places, explore the city by water on a canal cruise, visit many museums like the Van Gogh Museum, the Amsterdam Tulip Museum, visit Anne Frank’s House, etc…

It’s a friendly and safe city to travel by yourself ! And come on, let’s talk about shopping. Kalverstraat and the Leidsestraat are the best places for shopping in there !

“Some tourists think Amsterdam is a city of sin, but in truth it is a city of freedom.”
― John Green, The Fault in Our Stars

Same continent, still a capital, different country …

2. Rome, Italy.

Rome

Rome is known for romance, luscious food, inspiring fashion and (oh no you can’t deny) handsome guys.

What about exploring the city on a guided bike tour or just rent a bike and get lost into Rome and fall in love with the city (and guys if you want ha-ha) !

There are so many historic sites to visit : the Vatican city, the ancient Roman sites of the Coliseum, Roman forum, Pantheon and more. I am excited just by talking about it.

“Rome is the city of echoes, the city of illusions, and the city of yearning.”                        ― Giotto di Bondone

Let’s change our horizons now …

3. Melbourne, Australia.

Melbourne

Oh Australia, I can’t wait to meet you !

Melbourne, known for festivals, live music, amazing artistic culture, food and (yes, again) the best place to shop in all of the country. I’ve been fascinated by this city for a little while now and I am already planning the trip in my head ! Currently, I’m just waiting to turn 21…

The World’s most liveable city is waiting for us : safe, lovely and interesting; you can explore the St.Kilda neighborhood, enjoy yourself in the Luna Park, go shopping in the Chapel Street in Prahan, attend to a free festival and way more than that.

THE thing I want to do ? Grab a coffee, a great book and just take a seat in the Fitzroy Garden : hello, heaven.

“I think Melbourne is by far and away the most interesting place in Australia.”                ― Peter Temple

Ps. They wear a lot of black clothes, I think I belong there.

And that’s all for today, tell me in the comments section down below, what is your top 3 destinations to travel alone, I would love to read you.                                                                 See you next time, bye!

Hope.

2 thoughts on “3 destinations, 1 woman.

Leave a Reply

