Hi everyone, it’s Hope! And today, I am so excited because we’re going to talk about cooking! And it’s basically my second favorite thing to do (after travelling, of course), that’s why I’m that happy. I thought a lot about what’s going to be my first recipe on my blog, and last weekend, I went back to my parents’ house for the weekend and my siblings asked me to make pancakes because they are absolutely crazy about it, so, here we are ! Without more talking, let’s get into the recipe.

Ingredients : 

  • 300gr of flour
  • 40g of brown sugar
  • 2 sachets of baking powder
  • 1 pinch of salt
  • 3 eggs
  • 40gr of butter
  • 370mL of warm milk

 

Recipe : 

In a bowl, combine all of the dry ingredients.

Then add the rest of the ingredients.

Mix it all up. The dough should be thick with minute bubbles.

And now it’s ready to cook !

I won’t tell  you an exact number of minutes from each side, because that varies much. So as soon as you see the first side dry with small bubbles, turn it!

pancake

And that’s all for today, I hope you enjoyed having a different thing. If you make this recipe at home, share it on twitter with the hashtag #CookingWithHope and mention me at @hopetalks_.

See you next time, bye!

Leave a Reply

