Hi everyone, it’s Hope and today I come back with a trend topic treated in a weird way, I am going to do a #BackToSchool post and talk about why I am scared to take the classes this next year.

 

I don’t shout this over the place, when I was eleven to fifteen years old, I got bullied in school by my group of “friends” and a small part of my school, that’s a story I only told to two friends of mine and I am not even ready to explain the whole thing in a blog post.

Last year, I was a pre-med and, in France, this year is known for being difficult, but to me, it was hell. I only talked to two people, only one time and that’s all. These classes were crazy, the teachers were not passionate, I discovered a whole world that is absolutely not the world I wanted to work in. I completely changed my mind in terms of the social part of the healthcare, it’s all about money and the place you have in the society. Anyway, I quit almost one month after the year’s beginning.

Since that day, I didn’t take classes, went to college again, never told my parents what was happening in my life, my boyfriend was the only person I was seeing on a regular basis. I was alone the rest of the year, except during the holidays where I was meeting my friends in my hometown.

These two experiences make me feel anxious about the start of the new school year, even though I am going to study something I really (like really really) love : English.

 

And that’s all for today, I am sorry for not post anything this summer, as you can understand these past few months was hell to me and I hope you can forgive me. I really would like to know what are you going to study next year and where.

See you next time, bye!

One thought on “I am afraid to go back to school…

Leave a Reply

